?

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Rating position

Name:
bjarvis
External Services:
Schools:
Canadian GWM, 49, living in the vicinity of Washington DC in an open relationship with one hubby of 20 years and a third of nine years who moved to DC to be with us. Unix geek, square dancer & caller and avid consumer of more chocolate (pref. dark) than can possibly be healthy for any human being or would-be primate.

I was raised on a dairy farm in northern Ontario, close to Charlton. I did some time at the University of Waterloo before taking a full-time job in Toronto and eventually became support staff at the University of Toronto. In 1995, I met Kent at a GALA Chorus' convention in St. Louis, MO; since my line of work was more portable than his, I moved to the US in 1996. We've been ecstatically co-habiting ever since. DC isn't my favourite city on the planet but it is home for better or worse, and we have a comfortable life here.

I have a web site, and am on LinkedIn and Facebook. I also have a square dance caller fan page on FaceBook. Ping me if you'd like to link in.

Bear Code:
B3 d e f g++ k m q- r+ s+

Geek Code:
GCM d s a c++ UBLSV++++ P+++ L+++ E- W++ N++ o+ w M+ PS++ PE

Blogger Code:
B2 d++ t- k- s- u-- f+ i o++ x++ e++ l+ c+

ObDisclaimer: This is the journal of an adult gay male and as such may include images or discussions of a frank (adult) nature. Persons under the age of majority in their area should not proceed to read my journal. This disclaimer is placed here in cooperation with LiveJournal's policy.

Rating position

Statistics